Banking Market Definitions


16 - Billings 16 - Billings Montana 1 - Kalispell 2 - Havre 3 - Malta 4 - Glasgow 5 - Plentywood 6 - Thompson Falls 7 - Missoula 8 - Helena 9 - Great Falls 10 - Lewistown 11 - Miles City 12 - Glendive 13 - Sidney 14 - Butte 15 - Bozeman 16 - Billings

To view a detailed map, including city and county borders, click on the "View Map" link below the market name in the following list.

Market Number
and Name
1 - Kalispell
View Map
Lincoln and Flathead Counties; Big Fork-Swan River Division and the Northern portion of Flathead Division in Lake County that includes the communities of Polson, Finley Point, Big Arm, Elmo, and Dayton
2 - Havre
View Map

Blaine, Hill, and Liberty Counties; Big Sandy Division in Chouteau County

3 - Malta
View Map
Phillips County
4 - Glasgow
View Map
Valley County
5 - Plentywood
View Map
Daniel and Sheridan Counties
6 - Thompson Falls
View Map
Plains, Thompson Falls-West End and the Northern 1/2 of Flathead Divisions in Sanders County; West End Division in Mineral County
7 - Missoula
View Map
Missoula County; Superior and Alberton Divisions in Mineral County; Helmville and the Western 1/2 of Avon-Elliston Division in Powell County; the Southern 1/2 of Flathead Division in Sanders County; the Southern portion of Flathead Division in Lake County that includes the communities of Pablo, Ronan, Kicking Horse, Charlo, Post Creek, Moiese, St. Ignatius, Ravalli, and Arlee; Drummond Division in Granite County; Ravalli County less the Eastern 1/3 of Sula-Edwards Division
8 - Helena
View Map
Lewis and Clark, Meagher, and Broadwater Counties; Boulder Division in Jefferson County; the Eastern 1/2 of Avon-Elliston Division in Powell County
9 - Great Falls
View Map
Teton, Cascade, Judith Basin, Glacier, Toole, and Pondera Counties; Fort Benton and Geraldine Divisions in Chouteau County
10 - Lewistown
View Map
Fergus and Petroleum Counties
11 - Miles City
View Map
Garfield, Prairie, Rosebud, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, and Carter Counties
12 - Glendive
View Map
McCone, Dawson, and Wibaux Counties
13 - Sidney
View Map
Richland County
14 - Butte
View Map
Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Silver Bow, and Madison Counties; Deer Lodge Division in Powell County; Phillipsburg Division in Granite County; the Eastern 1/3 of Sula-Edwards Division in Ravalli County; Whitehall Division in Jefferson County
15 - Bozeman
View Map
Gallatin and Park Counties
16 - Billings
View Map
Wheatland, Golden Valley, Musselshell, Sweet Grass, Stillwater, Yellowstone, Treasure, Carbon, and Big Horn Counties
Latest Articles

Contact Federal Reserve Consumer Help to file a complaint against a bank or obtain additional information on mortgages, deposit accounts and other banking-related topics - offsite.

Federal Reserve Financial Services

Partnership for Progress is a Federal Reserve System program created to preserve and promote minority-owned institutions and enhance their ability to thrive in an increasingly competitive banking environment - offsite