Minnesota Economic Association

2013-2014 Officers and Directors

Officers

[PDF]

President

Rebecca Judge                       
Department of Economics
Holland Hall 409
St. Olaf College
1520 St. Olaf Avenue
Northfield, MN  55057
507-786-3358
judge@stolaf.edu

Vice President / President-Elect

Michael Walrath 
Department of Economics
University of St. Thomas
Mail 5029
2115 Summit Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105
651-962-5680
walrath@stthomas.edu

Secretary

Karmi Mattson
Ninth District Outreach Program
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
90 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55480
612-204-5168
Karmi.Mattson@mpls.frb.org

Treasurer

Keith Gilsdorf
Keith Gilsdorf
Economics Department
Augsburg College
Memorial Hall 322, CB 70
2211 Riverside Ave., Box 70
Minneapolis, MN 55454
612-330-1579
gilsdorf@augsburg.edu


Directors

 

Rob Grunewald (ex-officio)
Public Affairs Department
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
90 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55480
612-204-5268
rob.grunewald@mpls.frb.org

Elton Mykerezi (2016)
Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
218f Ruttan Hall
1994 Buford Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
612-625-2749
myker001@umn.edu

Menna Bizuneh (2015)
Department of Economics
College of St. Benedict/St. John’s Univ.
Main 346, CSB
Northfield, MN 55057-3215
320-363-5244
mbizuneh@csbsju.edu

Jeff Owen (2016)
Economics and Management
Gustavus Adolphus College
Beck Hall 149
800 West College Avenue
Saint Peter, MN 56082
507-933-7420
jowen@gustavus.edu

Muhammad Faress Bhuiyan (2014)
Department of Economics
Carleton College
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057-3215
507-222-4395
fbhuiyan@carleton.edu

Amil Petrin (2015)
Department of Economics
University of Minnesota
4-101 Hanson Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-625-6353
petrin@umn.edu

Monica Garcia-Perez  (2014)
Department of Economics
Stewart Hall 372
St. Cloud State University
720 Fourth Avenue South
St. Cloud, MN 56301-4498
320-308-3052
migarciaperez@stcloudstate.edu

Vadhindran Rao (2016)
College of Management
Metropolitan State University
1501 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN  55403-1710
612-659-7291
vadhindran.rao@metrostate.edu

Gary Krueger (2014)
Economics Department
Carnegie 310b
Macalester College
1600 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105
651-696-6222
krueger@macalester.edu

John Reardon (2015)
Economics, Strategy & Marketing
570 Asbury, Hamline Park Plaza
Hamline University
1536 Hewitt Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55104
651-523-2674
jreardon02@hamline.edu