SEMINARS AT THE MINNEAPOLIS FED

The Research Seminars are technical economic discussions targeted for the PhD level. To request attendance, please call 612-204-6455 at least 24 hours in advance.

If you call without 24-hour advance notification or show up as a walk-in, you will not be able to attend the workshop/seminar.

Listed below in chronological order is Research's Applied Theory Workshop and Bag Lunch Seminar schedule. Workshops and seminars are held in the Research conference room. Unless otherwise indicated, workshops/seminars will begin at 12:00 noon.

Current Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Oleg Itskhoki
Princeton University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, May 12, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Laura Veldkamp
New York University, Stern School of Business
Title: "Understanding Uncertainty Shocks and the Role of the Black Swans"

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, May 19, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Ariel Burstein
University of California, Los Angeles
Title: "Accounting for Changes in Between Group Inequality"

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Marc Melitz
Harvard University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Olivier Coibion
University of Texas at Austin
Title: "Does Greater Inequality Lead to More Household Borrowing? New Evidence from Household Data"

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Urban Jermann
Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, May 29, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Arnaud Costinot
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, May 30, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Leonardo Martinez
International Monetary Fund
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, June 6, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Loukas Karabarbounis
University of Chicago Booth School of Business
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Moshe Buchinsky
University of California, Los Angeles
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Stephen Redding
Princeton University
Title: "External Integration, Internal Integration, and Economic Development: Evidence from Argentina 1870-1914"

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Pablo Kurlat
Stanford University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Liran Einav
Stanford University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, September 19, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Luigi Pistaferri
Stanford University
Title: "Consumption Inequality and Family Labor Supply"

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Matthias Doepke
Northwestern University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Enrico Moretti
University of California, Berkeley
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, October 27, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Florian Scheuer
Stanford University
Title: TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 12:00 NOON

Gita Gopinath
Harvard University
Title: TBA

 

Previous Seminars