Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

Council members provide information, advice, and recommendations from the perspective of community depository institutions. Members are representatives of depository institutions (thrifts, credit unions, and banks) in the Ninth District with total assets of less than $10 billion. The chair of the Minneapolis Council represents the Ninth District at meetings of the Board of Governors’ Community Depository Institution Advisory Council in Washington, D.C. Members are appointed by the Minneapolis Fed President.

2018 CDIAC Group photo
Standing (left to right): Gary Petersen, Brenda Lippens, Rachael Petersen, Joe Senger, David Waligoske
Sitting (left to right): Jon Eberle, Lora Benrud (Chair), Tim Ulrich, Shari Lavin, Andrew West
Not pictured: James Espeland, Brian Sherrick, Laura Warne

2018 CDIAC Members


Lora Benrud (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer
WESTconsin Credit Union
Menomonie, WI
Term expires: 2018

Jon Eberle
Home Federal Savings Bank
Rochester, MN
Term expires: 2020

James Espeland
President and CEO
First National Bank
Henning, MN
Term expires: 2018

Shari Laven
Viking Savings Bank
Alexandria, MN
Term expires: 2018

Brenda Lippens
President and CEO
Delta County Credit Union
Escanaba, MI
Term expires: 2020

Gary Petersen
Cornerstone Bank
New Town, ND
Term expires: 2019
Rachael Petersen
Senior Vice President 
Bridgewater Bank 
Bloomington, MN
Term expires: 2019

Joe Senger
President and CEO
Dacotah Bank
Aberdeen, SD
Term expires: 2019

Brian Sherrick
President and CEO
Ideal Credit Union
Woodbury, MN
Term expires: 2018

Tim Ulrich
President and COO
Citizens Bank & Trust Co.
Hutchinson, MN
Term expires: 2018

David Waligoske
President and CEO
Fishback Financial Corporation
Brookings, SD
Term expires: 2020

Laura Warne
Home State Bank
Willmar, MN
Term expires: 2019

Andrew West
Eagle Bank
Polson, MT
Term expires: 2019