Ninth District Advisory Council

Council members advise the Bank's senior officers and economists on regional economic conditions. New members are appointed by the Minneapolis Fed president.

 Ninth District Advisory Council
Standing (left to right): Liz Asmus (Chair), Doug Kucko, Rachael Sherard, Mike Appert, Abbey Pieper, Mark Massicotte
Sitting (left to right): Bob Hoffert, Diana Anderson, Tim Rogers, Kay Jorgensen, Ted Leines, Brekka Kramer

2017 Ninth District Advisory Council Members


Liz Asmus (Chair)
Executive Vice President
SEIU Healthcare MN
Saint Paul, MN
Term expires: 2018

Diana Anderson
President and CEO
Southwest Initiative Foundation
Hutchinson, MN
Term expires: 2018

Mike Appert
Owner and President
Appert Acres, Inc.
Hazelton, ND
Term expires: 2017

Bob Hoffert
Chief Financial Officer
Black Gold Farms
Grand Forks, ND
Term expires: 2018

Kay Jorgensen
KSJ Enterprises, LLC
Spearfish, SD
Term Expires: 2017
Brekka Kramer
General Manager
Odney Advertising
Minot, ND
Term Expires: 2017

Doug Kucko
Financial Services Executive
AgStar Financial Services, ACA
Rice Lake, WI
Term expires: 2017

Ted Leines
Leines Hotel Advisors, Inc.
Eden Prairie, MN
Term Expires: 2017

Mark Massicotte
L'Anse Manufacturing
L'Anse, MI
Term Expires: 2018

Abbey Pieper
Vice President
Madden's on Gull Lake
Brainerd, MN
Term expires: 2018

Tim Rogers
Director of Environmental Services
Black Hills Corporation
Rapid City, SD
Term expires: 2018
Rachael Sherard
Senior Vice President, Rural Health Services
Sioux Falls, SD
Term expires: 2018