Skip to main content

Officers and Directors

Minnesota Economic Association

2019-2020 Officers and Directors

Officers

President

Karmi Mattson
Public Affairs
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
612-204-5168
mea@mpls.frb.org

Vice President / President-Elect

Louis Johnston
Department of Economics
College of St. Benedict/St. John’s Univ.
320-363-5244
ljohnston@csbsju.edu

Secretary

Liang Ding
Economics Department
Macalester College
651-696-6822
ding@macalester.edu

Treasurer

Won Yong Kim
Economics Department
Augsburg College
612-330-1527
kimw@augsburg.edu


Directors

Stacie Bosley (ex officio)
Economics, Finance, Accounting, and
Quantitative Methods Department
Hamline University
651-523-2436
sbosley@hamline.edu

Lynn MacDonald (2022)
Department of Economics
St. Cloud State University
320-308-2264
lcmacdonald@stcloudstate.edu

Mahboobeh Asghari (2021)
Department of Economics
Winona State University
507-457-5190
Masghari@winona.edu

Tade Okediji  (2020)
Department of Applied Economics
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
612-624-8957
tokediji@umn.edu

Atrayee Ghosh Roy (2020)
Department of Economics
Minnesota State University, Mankato
507-389-5328
atrayee.ghosh-roy@msus.edu

Vadhindran Rao (2022)
College of Management
Metropolitan State University
612-659-7291
vadhindran.rao@metrostate.edu

Jonathan Lafky (2022)
Department of Economics
Carleton College
507-222-4103
jlafky@carleton.edu

Bedassa Tadesse (2020)
Department of Economics
University of Minnesota-Duluth
218-726-8365
btadesse@d.umn.edu

Jeremy Lise (2021)
Department of Economics
University of Minnesota
jlise@umn.edu

Hong Wu (2020)
Department of Economics
University of St. Thomas
651-962-5667
hwu2@stthomas.edu