2018 Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Thomas Phelan | University of Minnesota

On the Efficient Level of Inequality in Business Income

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Mark Colas | University of Oregon

Dynamic Responses to Immigration

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Simeon Alder | University of Wisconsin - Madison

The Macroeconomics of Sorting and Turnover in a Dynamic Assignment Model

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Jose Asturias | Georgetown University Qatar

Competition and the Welfare Gains from Transportation Infrastructure: Evidence from the Golden Quadrilateral of India

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Sergio Salgado Ibanez | University of Minnesota

Technical Change and Entrepreneurship

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Kevin Lang | Boston University

The Determinants of Teachers' Occupational Choice

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Francesco Bianchi | Duke University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Thomas Winberry | University of Chicago, Booth School of Business

Financial Heterogeneity and the Investment Channel of Monetary Policy

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Alessandro Dovis | University of Pennsylvania

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, March 9, 2018

Chad Syverson | University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Misallocation Measures: The Distortion That Ate the Residual

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Christopher Huckfeldt | Cornell University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, March 26, 2018

Basile Grassi | Universita Boconni

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Christopher Tonetti | Stanford University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Casey Mulligan | University of Chicago

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, April 6, 2018

Marina Halac | Columbia University

Commitment vs. Flexibility with Costly Verification

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Pontus Rendhal | University of Cambridge

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Cecilia Parlatore | NYU, Stern School of Business

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, April 23, 2018

David Baqaee | London School of Economics

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Philipp Kircher | University of Edinburgh

How Wage Announcements Affect Job Search Behavior

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Emmanuel Farhi | Harvard University

TBA