Skip to main content

Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

Council members provide information, advice, and recommendations from the perspective of community depository institutions. Members are representatives of depository institutions (thrifts, credit unions, and banks) in the Ninth District with total assets of less than $10 billion. The chair of the Minneapolis Council represents the Ninth District at meetings of the Board of Governors’ Community Depository Institution Advisory Council in Washington, D.C. Members are appointed by the Minneapolis Fed president.

2021 CDIAC Members

Chief Operating Officer
Sunrise Banks

Saint Paul, Minnesota

President and CEO
Minnesota Power Employees Credit Union

Duluth, Minnesota

Valley Bank of Ronan

Ronan, Montana

President and CEO
Pioneer Bank & Trust

Spearfish, South Dakota

Chief Operating Officer
Sterling Bank

Chetek, Wisconsin

President and CEO
Range Bank

Marquette, Michigan

President and CEO
American State Bank & Trust Co.

Williston, North Dakota

Chief Financial Officer / Director
Merchants State Bank

Freeman, South Dakota

President and CEO
Think Bank

Rochester, Minnesota

Grand Timber Bank

McGregor, Minnesota

President and CEO
TruStone Financial

Plymouth, Minnesota