Skip to main content

Banking Market Definitions for Northwestern Wisconsin

Last updated: 1/31/2022

The Wisconsin counties in the Ninth District are Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Florence, Forest, Iron, La Crosse, Lincoln, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vilas, and Washburn.

Banking Market
Market Details - CASSIDI®
Ashland and Bayfield Counties, WI; and the towns of Spider Lake and Round Lake in Sawyer County, WI.
Duluth, MN-WI
Lake County, MN; Fairbanks, Ellsburg, Ault, Kelsey, Cotton, Pequaywan, Elmer, Meadowlands, Northland, North Star, Alden, Van Buren, Ness, Alborn, New Independence, Fredenberg, Gnesen, Normanna, Halden, Floodwood, Culver, Industrial, Grand Lake, Canosia, Rice Lake, Lakewood, Duluth, Prairie Lake, Fine Lakes, Arrowhead, Stoney Brook, Brevator, Solway, and Midway townships, the cities of Hermantown, Proctor, and Duluth, Potshot Lake and Whiteface Reservoir Unorganized Territories, and Linwood Lake Unorganized Territory south of a horizontal line drawn from the northern border of Ault Township in Saint Louis County, MN; Carlton County, MN (minus Split Rock, Silver, Barnum, Moose Lake, and Holyoke townships and Clear Creek Unorganized Territory); and Douglas County, WI.
Eau Claire
Chippewa, Eau Claire, and Dunn Counties in Wisconsin; Pepin County, WI less the Towns of Stockholm and Pepin; the Towns or Townships of Canton, Modena, Mondovi, Naples, Gilmanton, Dover, and Montana in Buffalo County, WI; the Towns or Townships of Arcadia, Preston, Albion, Unity, Sumner, Chimney Rock, Hale, Burnside, Lincoln, and Pigeon in Trempealeau County, WI; and the Towns of Garfield, Cleveland, Northfield, Garden Valley, and Alma in Jackson County, WI.
Ironwood-Hurley, MI-WI
Iron County, WI; and Gogebic and Ontonagon Counties, MI.
La Crosse, WI-MN 
La Crosse County, WI; the Towns or Townships of Dodge, Trempealeau, Caledonia, Ettrick, and Gale in Trempealeau County, WI; the Towns of Curran, Springfield, Franklin, North Bend, and Melrose in Jackson County, WI; and Houston County, MN.
Rusk County, WI; Sawyer County, WI (minus the towns of Lenroot, Spider Lake, Hayward, Round Lake, Bass Lake, Sand Lake, and Edgewater).
Taylor County, WI
Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MN-WI
Anoka, Hennepin, Ramsey, Washington, Carver, Scott, and Dakota Counties, MN; Lent, Chisago Lake, Shafer, Wyoming, and Franconia townships in Chisago County, MN; Blue Hill, Baldwin, Orrock, Livonia, and Big Lake townships and the city of Elk River in Sherburne County, MN; Monticello, Buffalo, Rockford, and Franklin townships and the cities of Otsego, Albertville, Hanover and Saint Michael in Wright County, MN; Derrynane, Lanesburgh and Montgomery townships and Montgomery city in Le Sueur County, MN; and Hudson township in Saint Croix County, WI.
Price County, WI
Red Wing, MN-WI
Goodhue County, MN less Warsaw, Holden, Wanamingo, Minneola, Zumbrota, Kenyon, Cherry Grove, Roscoe, and Pine Island Townships, The Towns of Stockholm and Pepin in Pepin County, WI; Pierce County, WI less the Towns of Clifton, River Falls, Martell, Gilman, and Spring Lake.
Vilas and Oneida Counties, WI; Forest County, WI (minus the towns of Alvin and Popple River); and the towns of Somo, Wilson, Bradley, King, Harrison, Tomahawk, and Skanawan in Lincoln County, WI.
Rice Lake
Washburn and Barron Counties, WI; and the towns of Lenroot, Hayward, Bass Lake, Sand Lake, and Edgewater in Sawyer County, WI.
Rochester, MN-WI
Olmsted and Fillmore Counties in Minnesota; Wanamingo, Minneola, Zumbrota, Cherry Grove, Roscoe, and Pine Island Townships in Goodhue County, MN; Wabasha County, MN; Dodge County, MN less Ellington, Claremont, Ripley, and Westfield Townships; Saint Charles and Saratoga Townships in Winona County, MN; and Maxville and Nelson Townships in Buffalo County, WI.
Saint Croix Falls
Burnett and Polk Counties, WI; Saint Croix County, WI (minus the town of Hudson); and the towns of Clifton, River Falls, Martell, Gilman, and Spring Lake in Pierce County, WI.
Stambaugh, MI-WI
Iron and Dickinson Counties, MI; Florence County, WI; Alvin and Popple River towns in Forest County, WI; and Niagara town in Marinette County, WI
The southern three-fifths of Lincoln County, WI that includes Corning, Harding, Rock Falls, Birch, Russell, Merrill, Schley, Scott and Pine River townships; Marathon County, WI (minus Holton, Hull, Brighton, Spencer, McMillan and Day townships); and Aniwa, Birnamwood, Wittenberg and Germania townships in Shawano County, WI.
Winona, MN-WI
Winona County, MN less the Townships of Saint Charles and Saratoga; and Buffalo County, WI less the Towns or Townships of Mondovi, Naples, Gilmanton, Dover, Montana, Maxville, Nelson, Canton, and Modena.

Additional Resources

Wisconsin banking market definitions by county, CASSIDI® (