Skip to main content

Bank Leadership

Our 2018 Board of Directors, Senior Officers, and Advisory Committees

April 2, 2019

BoD 2018 Mpls
Left to right: Randy L. Newman, Srilata Zaheer, David R. Emery, Kendall K. Powell, Harry D. Melander, Catherine T. Kelly, Thomas W. Armstrong, Christine Hamilton, Kathleen Neset

2018 Minneapolis Board of Directors

See the current Minneapolis Board of Directors

Kendall J. Powell (Chair)

Class C Director
Chairman (retired)
General Mills, Inc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Harry D. Melander (Deputy Chair)

Class C Director
Minnesota Building and Construction Trades Council
St. Paul, Minnesota

Srilata Zaheer

Class C Director
Dean, Carlson School of Management
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota

David R. Emery

Class B Director
Chairman and CEO
Black Hills Corporation
Rapid City, South Dakota

Christine Hamilton

Class B Director
Managing Partner
Christiansen Land and Cattle, Ltd.
Kimball, South Dakota

Kathleen Neset

Class B Director
Neset Consulting Service
Tioga, North Dakota

Thomas W. Armstrong

Class A Director
First National Bank of Park Falls
Park Falls, Wisconsin

Catherine T. Kelly

Class A Director
EVP, Regional President – Minnesota
PNC Bank Financial Services Group
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Randy L. Newman

Class A Director
Chairman, President, and CEO
Alerus Financial, N.A. and Alerus Financial Corp.
Grand Forks, North Dakota

Helena Board 2018
Left to right: Marsha Goetting, Barbara Stiffarm, Sarah Walsh, William E. Coffee, Norma Nickerson

2018 Helena Board of Directors

See the current Helena Board of Directors

Sarah Walsh (Chair)

Chief Operating Officer
PayneWest Insurance
Helena, Montana

Marsha Goetting (Deputy Chair)

Professor and Extension Family Economics Specialist
Montana State University
Bozeman, Montana

William E. Coffee

President and CEO
Stockman Financial Corp. and Stockman Bank
Billings, Montana

Norma Nickerson

Director, Institute for Tourism & Recreation Research
University of Montana
Missoula, Montana

Barbara Stiffarm

Executive Director
Opportunity Link, Inc.
Havre, Montana


Officers 2018
Left to right: Rick Thornton (started 1/2019), Alene Tchourumoff, Mark Wright, Neel Kashkari, Matt Larson, Christine Gaffney, Michael Garrett, Duane Carter, Niel Willardson, Ron Feldman

2018 Senior Officers

As of 12/31/2018

See all current Bank Officers

Neel Kashkari

President & CEO

Ron Feldman

First Vice President

Duane Carter

Senior Vice President

Christine Gaffney

Senior Vice President

Michael Garrett

Senior Vice President

Matt Larson

Senior Vice President

Alene Tchourumoff

Senior Vice President
started 12/2018

Mark Wright

Senior Vice President & Director of Research

Niel Willardson

Senior Vice President & General Counsel

NDAC 2018
Left to right: Mark Massicotte, Diana Anderson, Bob Hoffert, Rassoul Dastmozd, Abbey Pieper, David Dietz, Tim Rogers

2018 Ninth District Advisory Council

Council members advise the Bank's senior officers and economists on regional economic conditions. New members are appointed by the Minneapolis Fed president.

Liz Asmus (Chair)

Executive Vice President
SEIU Healthcare MN
Saint Paul, MN

Diana Anderson

President and CEO
Southwest Initiative Foundation
Hutchinson, MN

Rassoul Dastmozd

President and CEO
Saint Paul College
Saint Paul, MN

David Dietz

President and CEO
Preference Employment Solutions
Fargo, ND

Bob Hoffert

Chief Financial Officer
Black Gold Farms
Grand Forks, ND

Steve Loehr

Vice President, Operations Support
Kwik Trip, Inc.
La Crosse, WI

Mark Massicotte

L'Anse Manufacturing
L'Anse, MI

Abbey Pieper

Vice President
Madden's on Gull Lake
Brainerd, MN

Tim Rogers

Director of Environmental Services
Black Hills Corporation
Rapid City, SD

Rachael Sherard

Senior Vice President, Rural Health Services
Sioux Falls, SD

CDIAC 2018
Left to right: Jon Eberle, Gary Petersen, Lora Benrud (Chair), Brenda Lippens, Tim Ulrich, Rachael Petersen, Shari Laven, Joe Senger, Andrew West, David Waligoske

2018 Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

Council members provide information, advice, and recommendations from the perspective of community depository institutions. Members are representatives of depository institutions (thrifts, credit unions, and banks) in the Ninth District with total assets of less than $10 billion.

Lora Benrud (Chair)

Chief Executive Officer
WESTconsin Credit Union
Menomonie, WI

Jon Eberle

Home Federal Savings Bank
Rochester, MN

James Espeland

President and CEO
First National Bank
Henning, MN

Shari Laven

Viking Savings Bank
Alexandria, MN

Brenda Lippens

President and CEO
Delta County Credit Union
Escanaba, MI

Gary Petersen

Cornerstone Bank
New Town, ND

Rachael Petersen

Senior Vice President
Bridgewater Bank
Bloomington, MN

Joe Senger

President and CEO
Dacotah Bank
Aberdeen, SD

Brian Sherrick

President and CEO
Ideal Credit Union
Woodbury, MN

Tim Ulrich

President and COO
Citizens Bank & Trust Co.
Hutchinson, MN

David Waligoske

President and CEO
Fishback Financial Corporation
Brookings, SD

Laura Warne

Home State Bank
Willmar, MN

Andrew West

Eagle Bank
Polson, MT