Seminars

Research Seminars at the Minneapolis Fed are technical economic discussions targeted for the PhD level. To request attendance, please call 612-204-6455 at least 24 hours in advance.

If you call without 24-hour advance notification or show up as a walk-in, you will not be able to attend the workshop/seminar.

Listed below in chronological order is Research's Applied Theory Workshop and Bag Lunch Seminar schedule. Workshops and seminars are held in the Research conference room. Unless otherwise indicated, workshops/seminars will begin at 12:00 noon.

Upcoming Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, November 26, 2018

Ricardo Lagos | NYU

On Money as a Medium of Exchange in Near-Cashless Credit Economies

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Mariacristina De Nardi | UCL and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis

The Changing Opportunities and Outcomes of Non-College Educated Americans

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, November 30, 2018

Zachary Stangebye | University of Notre Dame

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, December 10, 2018

Ludwig Straub | MIT

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Joaquin Blaum | Brown University

Global Firms in Large Devaluations

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Abdoulaye Ndiaye | Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Juan Sanchez | Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, February 8, 2019

David Lagakos | University of California San Diego

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Costas Arkolakis | Yale University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Dmitry Mukhin | Yale University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Ariel Zetlin-Jones | Tepper School of Business Carnegie Mellon University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Aysegul Sahin | Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, May 20, 2019

Nicola Gennaioli | Universita Bocconi

Title TBA