Seminars

Research Seminars at the Minneapolis Fed are technical economic discussions targeted for the PhD level. To request attendance, please call 612-204-6455 at least 24 hours in advance.

If you call without 24-hour advance notification or show up as a walk-in, you will not be able to attend the workshop/seminar.

Listed below in chronological order is Research's Applied Theory Workshop and Bag Lunch Seminar schedule. Workshops and seminars are held in the Research conference room. Unless otherwise indicated, workshops/seminars will begin at 12:00 noon.

Upcoming Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, September 20, 2019

Fabrizio Zilibotti | Yale University

From Imitation to Innovation: Where is all that Chinese R&D Going?

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

David Wiczer | Stony Brook University

Earnings Growth, Job Flows and Churn

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, September 27, 2019

James Stock | Harvard University

An Econometric Model of International Long-run Growth Dynamics

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, September 30, 2019

Gonzalo Paz-Pardo | University College London

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Natalia Ramondo | University of California San Diego

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Tommaso Porzio | Columbia University

Workers’ Home Bias and Spatial Wage Gaps: Lessons from the Enduring Divide between East and West Germany

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, October 7, 2019

Rory McGee | University College London

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Andrea Lanteri | Duke University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Morris Davis | Rutgers Business School, Rutgers University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Giancarlo Corsetti | Cambridge University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Aysegul Sahin | Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, October 25, 2019

Ben Moll | Princeton University

Uneven Growth: Automation’s Impact on Income and Wealth Inequality

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, October 28, 2019

Gauti Eggertsson | Brown University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, November 8, 2019

Fernando Parro | Penn State University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Corina Boar | New York University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Michael Waugh | NYU, Stern School of Business

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Friday, November 22, 2019

Andrea Prestipino | Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, December 2, 2019

Matthias Doepke | Northwestern University

Title TBA