Seminars

Research Seminars at the Minneapolis Fed are technical economic discussions targeted for the PhD level. To request attendance, please call 612-204-6455 at least 24 hours in advance.

If you call without 24-hour advance notification or show up as a walk-in, you will not be able to attend the workshop/seminar.

Listed below in chronological order is Research's Applied Theory Workshop and Bag Lunch Seminar schedule. Workshops and seminars are held in the Research conference room. Unless otherwise indicated, workshops/seminars will begin at 12:00 noon.

Upcoming Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Matthew Rognlie | Northwestern University

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Christian Moser | Columbia Business School

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, May 8, 2017

Oleg Itskhoki | Princeton University

Exchange Rate Disconnect in General Equilibrium

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Jesse Schreger | Harvard Business School

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Nir Jaimovich | Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Felipe Saffie | University of Maryland

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Emi Nakamura | Columbia Business School

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Paolo Cavallino | International Monetary Fund

The Expansionary Lower Bound: a Theory of Contractionary Monetary Easing

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Anastasios Karantounias | Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Jesus Fernandez-Villaverde | University of Pennsylvania

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Venky Venkateswaran | NYU Stern School of Business

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Chad Jones | Stanford University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Gita Gopinath | Harvard University

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, November 6, 2017

Matthias Kredler | Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Jack Rossbach | Georgetown University Qatar

Misallocation in the Presence of Multiple Production Technologies